German-French Study Programs

The DFH (Deutsch-Französische Hochschule [German-French University]) is a network of 169 partner universities from Germany, France and – in case of trinational study courses – other european countries.

The DFH aims at increasing the exchange between universities of both countries in terms of research and teaching. Thus, the DFH particularly supports binational study courses with double-degree, as well as a structured binational formation for doctorands and the development of networks for junior scientists.

In such a programme, you as a student can get mobility support during your studies abroad (usually three semesters)

At RPTU there is the possibility to apply for up to five German-French study courses with a double-degree. Four of them are being offered by the Department of Mechanical & Process Engineering/BCI and one by the Department of Business Studies & Economics.


Mrs. Laurence Gendron-Ulber

Rheinland-Pfälzische Technische Universität Kaiserslautern-Landau
Gottlieb-Daimler-Str. 47
Bld. 47, R.202

Phone: +49 631 205 2791