External Research Advisory Board

The external research advisory board advises the university management on strategic research issues, in particular on the design of the research initiative. It is anchored as part of the quality assurance system in the corresponding partial basic regulations of the RPTU.


  • Prof. Dr. Anja Achtziger (Chair of Social & Economic Psychology, Zeppelin University, Friedrichshafen

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. e.h. Manfred Curbach (Institute for Solid Construction, TU Dresden)

  • Prof. Dr. Cornelia Gräsel (Teaching, Learning and Instruction Research, Bergische Universität Wuppertal)

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Heilmaier (Institute for Applied Materials - Materials Science, KIT)

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Angela Million (Department of Urban Planning and Settlement, TU Berlin)

  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Rüde (Chair of Computer Science - Systems Simulation, FAU)

  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Schäffer (RWTH Aachen University, Chair of Environmental Biology and Chemodynamics)

  • Prof. Dr. Roser Valenti (Institute for Theoretical Physics, GU Frankfurt)

  • Prof. Dr. Christof Weinhardt (Institute for Information Economics and Marketing, KIT)