University of the Greater Region – UniGR

Within the „Universität der Großregion – UniGR“ students enrolled at RPTU can take part in single seminars, lectures, and events at five other UniGR partner universities. In doing so, students can earn up to 10 ECTS points per semester or 20 ECTS points per year.

The following five universities take part in the “University of the Greater Region – UniGR,” in addition to Rheinland-Pfälzische Technische Universität Kaiserslautern-Landau:

Université de Lorraine (Nancy/Metz, France),
Universität Luxemburg (Luxemburg),
Université de Liège (Lüttich/Arlon, Belgium),
Universität Trier (Germany)
Universität des Saarlandes (Germany)

Students’ academic achievements at the partner universities can be recognized under certain conditions by the respective faculties at the home university. In doing so, students can study abroad without having to live abroad for an entire semester or year.

To learn more about how to take part, as well as what courses are offered by all six universities, please see the UniGR-Website & the related brochure.


For more information & your RPTU-UniGR-contact
please refer to the RPTU-UniGR-Website