Erasmus MUNDUS Joint Master Programs

The Erasmus MUNDUS Joint Degree is a prestigious, integrated, international study program offered at the RPTU. Studies must take place in at least two of the participating program countries and is funded by the EU.

More Information about Erasmus MUNDUS can be found on the  Website of the European Commission

Two Erasmus MUNDUS Joint Degree programs are offered by the RPTU:

European Masters Programme in Software Engineering (EMSE)

  • Faculty of Computer Science
  • Participating Universities: Free University of Bozen/Bolzano (Italy), Technical University of Madrid (Spain), University of Oulu (Finland)

European Master in Embedded Computer Systems (EMECS)

  • Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Participating Universities: Norwegian University of Science and Technology (Norway), University of Southampton (UK)

For more Information about the Joint programs, follow the above listed links, or contact the respective persion in your faculty (see right).


Erasmus Coordinator Computer Science

Dr.-Ing. Bernd Schürmann
Building: 48
Room: 373

Tel.: +49 631 205 2507

E-Mail: schuerma[at]


Coordination international Joint Programs (EMECS)

Nicole Jankowiak
Building: 12
Room: 530

Tel.: +49 631 205 2840

E-Mail: jankowiak[at]